Military Periscope Logo


armed forces structure


U.S. Armed Forces Overview

The United States has six armed services: Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, Coast Guard and Space Force. The Army, Navy and Air Force are administered by a service department within the Dept. of Defense (DoD). The Marine Corps is a second armed service in the Dept. of the Navy. Space Force has similar arrangement under the Dept. of the Air Force. During peacetime, the Coast Guard is under the administrative control of the Dept. of Homeland...

Please log in to continue reading.

Not yet a subscriber? Take a free trial.

Military Periscope gives you easy-to-use, integrated, open-source intelligence on…

  • More than 7,500 weapons systems and platforms
  • Nearly every country's armed forces
  • Militant organizations
laptop image

Try Military Periscope free for seven days

Military Periscope Logo

Your online source for military news, weapons, and nation's armed forces worldwide

Military Periscope FEDLINK information

Service ID: UC

Contract Number: LCFDL24D0002

Military Periscope is a product of GovExec.

600 New Hampshire Ave., Suite 510,

Washington DC, 20037, USA.

©Military Periscope 2024

All rights reserved. Redistribution of the content is prohibited without prior consent of Military Periscope.