Pakistan Overview Nations // Asia

OVERVIEW Pakistan, officially the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, is bordered to the west and north by Afghanistan, to the east and southeast by India, to the northeast by China, to the west by Iran and to the south by the Arabian Sea. Pakistan was formed in 1947 after the British government partitioned its territory on the Indian subcontinent into a Muslim majority nation (Pakistan, East and West) and one with a Hindu majority (India). More than 10 million people migrated between...


Like what you're reading? Become a member.

To become a member, please call (+1) 202-450-3967 or click here to
request subscription information.

If you are already a member, please log in to view this content.