USA Navy Nations // United States of America

OVERVIEW The Dept. of the Navy includes two services -- the Navy and the Marine Corps. For information on the Marine Corps' organization and equipment, see that separate database entry. Operational Forces: The Fleet The operational forces of the Navy are assigned to two major fleet commands: Pacific Fleet, headquartered at Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, and U.S. Fleet Forces Command at Norfolk, Va., formed by a 2006 merger with the former U.S. Atlantic Fleet. These fleet commands have a dual...


Like what you're reading? Become a member.

To become a member, please call 888-275-2264 or click here to
request subscription information.

If you are already a member, please log in to view this content.