Malaysia Overview Nations // Southeast Asia

OVERVIEW Malaysia shares the Malay Peninsula with Singapore and Thailand. The nation also includes the states of Sarawak and Sabah on the island of Borneo. Sabah is a semi-autonomous state, with the federal government assuming responsibility for defense and external affairs. Malaysian forces use the state for basing. Domestic defense firms have built and maintained several platforms for the military, including several vessels for the navy and ground vehicles for the army. Malaysian...


Like what you're reading? Become a member.

To become a member, please call (+1) 202-450-3967 or click here to
request subscription information.

If you are already a member, please log in to view this content.