New Zealand Overview Nations // Australia/New Zealand

OVERVIEW New Zealand is a South Pacific nation composed of two main islands and a number of island territories, including the Cook Islands, Niue and Tokelau. New Zealand's defense policy is defined by three major pillars: defense of the nation against threats such as terrorism and resource poaching; pursuance of regional security and stability in the Asia-Pacific region; and participation in United Nations-led international peacekeeping and humanitarian operations. New Zealand...


Like what you're reading? Become a member.

To become a member, please call 888-275-2264 or click here to
request subscription information.

If you are already a member, please log in to view this content.