European Union—Commission Raps 8 Members For Failing To Adopt Money Laundering Measures

Reuters | 02/13/2020

The European Commission has issued warnings to eight European Union member states for failing to adopt new anti-money laundering laws, reports Reuters. On Wednesday, Cyprus, Hungary, the Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain received a "formal notice" from the commission for failing to adopt E.U. measures adopted in 2018 into national laws. The rules were first proposed in 2016 following the terrorist attacks in Paris. The measures are designed to better regulate...

Like what you're reading? Become a member.

To become a member, please call 888-275-2264 or click here to
request subscription information.

If you are already a member, please log in to view this content.