Fiji Overview Nations // Southeast Asia

OVERVIEW The Republic of Fiji consists of more than 800 southwest Pacific islands, of which 100 are habitable, including Vanua Levu, Viti Levu, Taveuni, Kandavu, Koro, Ngau and Ovalau. Fiji is a member of the British Commonwealth; its membership has been suspended twice, being restored last in 2014. While Fiji faces no serious external threats, its internal stability has been shattered by a number of bloodless coups and periodic tensions between the island's ethnic Fijian and Indian...


To access Military Periscope's free resources, please sign up for a free trial.

If you are already a Military Periscope subscriber, please log in to access the page.