Norway Overview Nations // North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO)

OVERVIEW The Kingdom of Norway is bordered east by Russia, Finland and Sweden, south by the North Sea and Skagerrak, and west by the Atlantic Ocean. Several offshore possessions, including Svalbard (Arctic Ocean), Jan Mayen (Norwegian Sea), Bouvet Island and Peter I Island (both near Antarctica) are under Norwegian control. Norway's official security policy objectives are: to prevent war and contribute to stability and peaceful development; to defend Norwegian territory and NATO...


Please log in to continue reading.

Not yet a subscriber?  Take a free trial.



Military Periscope gives you easy-to-use, integrated, open-source intelligence on…

  • More than 7,500 weapons systems and platforms
  • Nearly every country’s armed forces
  • Militant organizations


Try Military Periscope free for seven days