NATO Overview Nations // North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO)

The North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) was formed in 1949 by the 12 signatories to the North Atlantic Treaty. It now has a joint planning, coordination and command structure for 30 member nations: Albania (2009) Belgium (1949) Bulgaria (2004) Canada (1949) Croatia (2009) Czech Republic (1999) Denmark (1949) Estonia (2004) France (1949) Germany (1955, Federal Republic of Germany) Greece (1952) Hungary (1999) Iceland (1949) Italy (1949) Latvia (2004) Lithuania (2004) Luxembourg...


Like what you're reading? Become a member.

To become a member, please call (+1) 202-450-3967 or click here to
request subscription information.

If you are already a member, please log in to view this content.