Kosovo Overview Nations // Non-aligned Europe

OVERVIEW Kosovo is a partially-recognized state in southeastern Europe. It declared independence from Serbia in 2008. It is bordered by Serbia to the north and east, Macedonia to the south, Albania to the southwest and Montenegro to the west. Part of medieval Serbia, Kosovo was included within the region conquered by the Ottoman Empire. It became part of the Kingdom of Serbia in 1918, and significant portions were assigned to Italian-controlled Albania during World War II. It was...


Please log in to continue reading.

Not yet a subscriber?  Take a free trial.



Military Periscope gives you easy-to-use, integrated, open-source intelligence on…

  • More than 7,500 weapons systems and platforms
  • Nearly every country’s armed forces
  • Militant organizations


Try Military Periscope free for seven days