Azerbaijan Overview Nations // Eurasian Republics

OVERVIEW The Republic of Azerbaijan is bordered to the north by Russia, to the west by Georgia and Armenia, to the south by Iran and to the east by the Caspian Sea. The enclave of Nakhichevan is administratively subordinate to Azerbaijan, although it is geographically separated from Azerbaijan proper by a corridor of Armenian territory. Nakhichevan shares land borders with Armenia to the north and east, Turkey to the northwest and Iran to the south. The Azerbaijani armed forces include...


Please log in to continue reading.

Not yet a subscriber?  Take a free trial.



Military Periscope gives you easy-to-use, integrated, open-source intelligence on…

  • More than 7,500 weapons systems and platforms
  • Nearly every country’s armed forces
  • Militant organizations


Try Military Periscope free for seven days