Turkey Navy Nations // North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO)

OVERVIEW The Turkish Naval Forces Command (TNFC) is organized into Naval Forces Command HQ and four major subcommands: Fleet Command, Command Sea Area North (Black Sea and Sea of Marmara), Command Sea Area South (Aegean and Mediterranean) and Naval Training and Education Command. Besides NATO operations, Turkey has also joined with five other Black Sea nations (Bulgaria, Georgia, Romania, Russia and Ukraine) to establish a joint naval force (BLACKSEAFOR) to participate in training...


Please log in to continue reading.

Not yet a subscriber?  Take a free trial.



Military Periscope gives you easy-to-use, integrated, open-source intelligence on…

  • More than 7,500 weapons systems and platforms
  • Nearly every country’s armed forces
  • Militant organizations


Try Military Periscope free for seven days