Military Periscope Logo


armed forces structure


The Canadian army has four regional divisions: Western Canada (covering Canada's four western provinces), Ontario, Quebec and Atlantic Canada (covering the four Atlantic provinces). These commands act as a unified chain of command for all reserve and active military forces in their respective regions.

The leaders of these divisions report to the Canadian Army Commander, based at National Defense Headquarters in Ottawa.

The Canadian army includes:

  1 task force HQ   1...

Please log in to continue reading.

Not yet a subscriber? Take a free trial.

Military Periscope gives you easy-to-use, integrated, open-source intelligence on…

  • More than 7,500 weapons systems and platforms
  • Nearly every country's armed forces
  • Militant organizations
laptop image

Try Military Periscope free for seven days

Military Periscope Logo

Your online source for military news, weapons, and nation's armed forces worldwide

Military Periscope FEDLINK information

Service ID: UC

Contract Number: LCFDL24D0002

Military Periscope is a product of GovExec.

600 New Hampshire Ave., Suite 510,

Washington DC, 20037, USA.

©Military Periscope 2024

All rights reserved. Redistribution of the content is prohibited without prior consent of Military Periscope.