Ireland Air Force Nations // Non-aligned Europe

OVERVIEW The Irish air corps is primarily responsible for coastal defense, with operations concentrated on the southern and the northwest coasts. The air corps has a limited combat capability. The air corps is organized into the following: 2 operations wings No.1 Operations Wing (fixed wing) 6 squadrons No.3 Operations Wing (rotary) 3 squadrons 2 support wings No.4 Support Wing (second line maintenance) No.5 Support Wing (logistical support) ...


Like what you're reading? Become a member.

To become a member, please call 888-275-2264 or click here to
request subscription information.

If you are already a member, please log in to view this content.