Japan Air Force Nations // Asia

OVERVIEW The primary responsibility of the Japan Air Self-Defense Force (JASDF) (Koku Jieitai) is protection of Japanese territory from air incursion. The JASDF is organized into five major commands: Air Defense, Air Support, Training, Air Development and Test, as well as the Air Materiel Command. The Air Defense Command is comprised of three air defense forces (Northern, Central and Western) and one composite air division (Southwestern Composite Air Division). The ASDF is organized...


Like what you're reading? Become a member.

To become a member, please call 888-275-2264 or click here to
request subscription information.

If you are already a member, please log in to view this content.