India Army Nations // Asia

OVERVIEW The Indian army is organized into six regional tactical commands: Southern (Pune), Eastern (Calcutta), Central (Lucknow), Western (Chandimandir), Southwestern (Jaipur) and Northern (Udhampur), each containing a number of army corps. The army is further organized into: 14 army corps, with 3 armored divisions, each with 2-3 armored brigades 1 artillery brigade 6 rapid reaction divisions, each with 2 mechanized brigades 1 armored brigade ...


Like what you're reading? Become a member.

To become a member, please call 888-275-2264 or click here to
request subscription information.

If you are already a member, please log in to view this content.