India Air Force Nations // Asia

OVERVIEW The Indian air force (Bharatiya Vayu Sena) is organized on a regional basis into five operational regional commands (Central, Western, Eastern, Southern and Southwestern) and two support commands (Maintenance and Training). The operational commands are organized into: 28 fighter/ground-attack squadrons 3 fighter squadrons 1 electronic warfare squadron 1 maritime attack squadron 1 reconnaissance unit 2 attack helicopter squadrons 27 transport helicopter squadrons ...


Like what you're reading? Become a member.

To become a member, please call 888-275-2264 or click here to
request subscription information.

If you are already a member, please log in to view this content.