Democratic Republic of the Congo Navy Nations // Africa

OVERVIEW The Democratic Republic of the Congo maintains a small, limited navy to protect its 25-mile coastline on the southern Atlantic Ocean and its extensive network of rivers and lakes. The National Navy (French Marine Nationale ) is organized into four small regional commands: Banana, Boma, Kalemie at Lake Tanganyika and Matadi. The Angolan mainland to the south and the Angolan province of Cabinda to the north (an enclave separated from the rest of Angola) flank the DRC's access...


Like what you're reading? Become a member.

To become a member, please call (+1) 202-450-3967 or click here to
request subscription information.

If you are already a member, please log in to view this content.