Democratic Republic of the Congo Army Nations // Africa

OVERVIEW The army has 11 military regions and is organized as follows: 9 infantry brigades (6 integrated; 3 non-integrated) 27+ infantry regiments 1 artillery regiment 1 military police battalion The Republican Guard (GR, the French abbreviation for Garde Republicaine), previously called the Special Presidential Security Group, is organized as follows: 1 armor regiment 3 guard brigades 1 artillery regiment PERSONNEL STRENGTH The army includes approximately...


Like what you're reading? Become a member.

To become a member, please call (+1) 202-450-3967 or click here to
request subscription information.

If you are already a member, please log in to view this content.